Tel: 01326 572 685 | Email: enquiries@helston.cornwall.sch.uk

School Day & Term Dates

School Day & Term Dates

Term Dates 2017/18

INSET Days : Monday 4th and Tuesday 5th September 2017 (College only open to Staff)

First Day of Term :
Wednesday 6th September 2017 (Year 7-12 return to College)

Thursday 7th September 2017 (Year 13 return to College)

Autumn Half Term holiday :

Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017 inclusive
INSET Day : Friday 24th November (College only open to Staff)

Christmas Holiday :

Thursday 21st December 2017 to Wednesday 3rd January 2018 inclusive

Spring Half Term holiday :

Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018 inclusive

Easter Holiday :

Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April 2018 inclusive
Bank Holiday : Monday 7th May 2018

Helston Flora day : Tuesday 8th May 2018

Summer Half Term holiday :

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018 inclusive
Summer Term ends :

Friday 20th July 2018

Term Dates 2018/19

Autumn Term:
Tuesday 4th September 2018 – Thursday 20th December 2018

(Half term: Monday 22nd October 2018 – Friday 26th October 2018)

Spring Term
Monday 7th January 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019
(Half term: Monday 18th February 2019 – Friday 22nd February 2019)

Summer Term
Tuesday 23rd April 2019 – Thursday 25th July 2019
(Half term: Monday 27th May 2019 – Friday 31st May 2019)

INSET days
Tuesday 4th September 2018
Wednesday 5th September 2018
Friday 23rd November 2018
Wednesday 24th July 2019 (COMMUTED)
Thursday 25th July 2019 (COMMUTED)

School Day

8.30am   -  Students arrive in College
8.40am   -  Proceed to Tutor room/Assembly
8.45am   -  Tutor time/Assembly
9.10am   -  Proceed to first lesson
9.15am   -  Period 1
10.55am -  Morning Break
11.10am -  Proceed to second lesson
11.15am -  Period 2
12.55pm -  Lunch
1.30pm   -  Proceed to third lesson
1.35pm   -  Period 3
3.15pm   -  Lessons end