Tel: 01326 572 685 | Email: enquiries@helston.cornwall.sch.uk

Contact Us

Contact Us

Please feel free to get in touch with us. Main reception contact details are shown to the left, and other important contact details are shown below.

If you have any issues but you are unsure of whom to contact, Reception who will direct you to the most appropriate person. Most queries will be dealt with through:

  • Heads of Faculty for academic or subject-specific issues
  • Heads of Progress, who work with students on whole College issues
  • Pastoral Support Assistants, who work with students on social issues
  • A designated Safeguarding Officer for any safeguarding concerns

Please be aware, that in general, our staff will only reply to emails during office hours and we will respond to both emails and phone calls within 48 hours. Parents and carers are reminded to keep emails both factual and polite.

Position Member of Staff Telephone Email / web address
Head of College’s PA Ms M Cornish

-

mcornish@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Reception                                                                                                     01326 572685 scrouch@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Attendance and admission manager Ms P Harley 01326 575016 absence@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Safeguarding and SENCO Mr D Lewis 01326 572685 dlewis@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Year 7 Enquiries Ms A Cann 01326 575015 acann@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Year 7 Student Support Mrs S Bayes 01326 572685 sbayes@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Pastoral Support Assistant (Year 7-11) Mrs A Dyer 01326 572685 adyer@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Accounts Department 01326 575028 -
Parent Teacher Association (Friends@)

-

friends@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Canteen Catering Team 01326 572685 LScanteen@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
County Transport 0300 1234 100 http://www.cornwall.gov.uk/education-and-learning/schools-and-colleges/school-transport/
Free School Meals 01872 324411 https://www.cornwall.gov.uk/education-and-learning/schools-and-colleges/school-meals/
Heads of Faculty (for subject specific issues) Contact email
Applied Learning Mr N Philpott nphilpott@helston.cornwalll.sch.uk
English Mrs P Renyard prenyard@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Humanities (Geography, History, RE) Mr K Trevithick ktrevithick@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Maths, Computing and Business Mr P Eastman peastman@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Modern Foreign Languages Mr J Pearson jpearson@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Physical Education Miss K Treloar ktreloar@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Science Mr J Hitchcock jhitchcock@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Technology Mr S Ellis sellis@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Visual and Performing Arts (Art, music & drama) Ms E Dickinson edickinson@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Heads of Progress (for whole College issues) email
Year 7 Mr T Richardson trichardson@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Year 8 Mrs J Nelson jnelson@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Year 9 Mrs S Barnes sbarnes@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Year 10 Mrs L Hocking lhocking@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Year 11 Miss C Hurley Gale churleygale@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Year 12 Mr D Gillman dgillman@helston.cornwall.sch.uk
Year 13 Mr M Porter mporter@helston.cornwall.sch.uk

Travel Guide

Approaching Helston from Truro/Falmouth on the A394, turn right onto Redruth Road; then turn left after the fire station into Water-Ma-Trout. First left is Church Hill.

Approaching Helston from Penzance, drive up through the main street, at the end of the one way system turn left into Station Road turn right at the mini roundabout and the College is on your left-hand side.

Approaching Helston from Redruth on B3297, turn right into Water-Ma-Trout; then first left into Church Hill.

Please note that most online maps and sat navs point to the South Site campus. Reception is actually located on the North Site at the top end of Church Hill, near to Helston Sports Centre.

Rail

The nearest rail/bus link is via Redruth Station.

Bus Routes

There are frequent bus services from Penzance, Falmouth and Redruth.

Air

The nearest airport is Newquay